On Saturday, June 26, a special program featured the artists and community supporters of The AMP: AIDS Memorial Pathway

AMP Stories

Special Event Stories, Contemporary, AIDS Organization / Leader, Asian / Asian American, Native American / American Indian, Black / African American, White, Multi-Ethnic / Multi-Racial
video thumbnail

The AMP Dedication

This is the complete morning program held as the Dedication of The AMP: AIDS Memorial Pathway. Speakers included:

Rev. Dr. Renee McCoy – Invocation
Tom Rasmussen – The AMP
Calandra Childers – Seattle Office of Arts & Culture
Sen. Jamie Pedersen – State of Washington
Christopher Paul Jordan – andimgonnamisseverybody…Introduced by Russell Campbell
Civilization (Gabriel Stromberg, Corey Gutch, Michael Ellsworth) – We’re Already Here…Introduced by Jeff Sakuma
Storme Webber – In This Way We Loved One Another…Introduced by Marlys Erickson
Horatio Hung-Yan Law – Ribbon of Light…Introduced by Leonard Garfield
Michele Hasson – The AMP
Fred Swanson & Melvin Givens – Gay City
Michael Ingersoll – The AMP
Jason Plourde – The AMP

Related Stories