Our People

Steering Committee
Chair: Michele Hasson, Fundraising Professional
Royal Alley-Barnes, Executive Director (retired), Langston Hughes Performing Arts Institute
Russell Campbell, HANC Deputy Director (HIV/AIDS Network Coordination)
Marlys Erickson,  Executive Director (retired), Pike Place Market Foundation
Leonard Garfield, Executive Director, Museum of History & Industry​
Rich Merrifield, Relationship Manager, Coldstream Wealth Management
Jeff Sakuma, Health Integration Strategist, City of Seattle 
Tom Rasmussen, City Councilmember (retired), Seattle City Council

Project Manager
Jason Plourde

Story Collection and Engagement Consultant
Rosette Royale

Administrative Coordinator
Karen Flink

Community Action Group

Royal Alley-Barnes
George Bakan
Phil Bereano
Scott Bertani
Mary Diggs-Hobson
Jason Dittmer
Marlys Erickson
Paul Feldman
Karen Fredriksen-Goldsen
Leonard Garfield
Kate Hallstead
Kirsten Harris-Talley
Michele Hasson
Christine Hurley
David Huey
Lonnie Lusardo
Marie McCaffrey

Lauren Moore
Patricia McInturff
Tony Radovich
Luis Fernando Ramirez
Tom Rasmussen
Robert Roblee
Rob Roth
Jeff Sakuma
Steven Sawyer
Gunner Scott
Carol Sterling
Fred Swanson
Dennis Torres
Perry Wales
Robert Wood
Stephen Zapantis